Deryn Fogg


Deryn Fogg
Professor and holder of the University Research Chair in Homogenous Catalysis

Bureau: 613-562-5800 ext. 6057
Courriel professionnel:

Deryn Fogg


University Research Chair in Homogenous Catalysis

Faculty of Science
Department of Chemistry

Since her 1997 appointment to the faculty of the University of Ottawa, Deryn Fogg has achieved international recognition in key areas of homogeneous catalysis at the forefront of current efforts in sustainable synthesis. Her research explores energy and resource-frugal ways to build the molecules and materials that enable today's advanced technologies.

Featured Awards and Recognition

  • Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada (2014)
  • Fellow of the Canadian Institute for Chemistry (2009)
  • Canadian Society for Chemistry Award (2007)
  • Young Researcher of the Year Award (2004)
  • Premier's Research Excellence Award (2003)
  • John Charles Polanyi Prize – Council of Ontario Universities (1997)
  • Killam Fellowship (1992)
Back to top