International Award Laureates

The University of Ottawa honours its laureates of international awards, recognizing their excellence in research.

Agence universitaire de la francophonie - Prix de la Francophonie pour jeunes chercheurs

Ahmed Zewail Award in Ultrafast Science and Technology

Alexander von Humboldt Foundation - Friedrich Wilhelm Bessel Research Award

Alexander von Humboldt Foundation - Humboldt Research Award

Alfred P. Sloan Foundation - Sloan Research Fellowship

Alliance of Digital Humanities Organizations - Zampolli Prize

American Association for the Advancement of Science - Fellow

American Association of Sexuality Educators Counselors and Therapists - Professional Standard of Excellence Award

American Chemistry Society - James Flack Norris Award

American Council on the Teaching of Foreign Languages - Paul Pimsleur Award

American Heart Association Council on Arteriosclerosis, Thrombosis, and Vascular Biology Special Recognition Award

American Physical Society - Fellow

American Psychological Association - Distinguished Psychologist Award

American Psychological Association- Fellow

American Psychological Association - Living Legend in Psychotherapy Award

American Psychological Association - Rollo May Award

American Society for Integrative and Comparative Biology - George Bartholomew Award

American Society for Photobiology - Research Award

Arthur L. Schawlow Prize in Laser Science

Assemblée parlementaire de la Francophonie - Ordre de La Pléiade

Association for Computing Machinery - Distinguished Members

Association of State and Provincial Psychology Boards - Fellow

AstraZeneca Young Investigator Award

Austrian Programme for Advanced Research and Technology (APART) - Research Award

Austrian Science Fund - START Programme

Canada Arab Chamber of Commerce (CanACC) Excellence Award

Canada Gairdner Foundation - International Award

Chemical Research Society of India - Fellow

Chemical Society of Japan - Honorary Foreign Member

Colombian Academy of Sciences - Honorary Member

Council of Arab League Ambassadors to Canada - Arab Ambassadors' Award for Scientific Achievements

Earle K. Plyler Prize for Molecular Spectroscopy & Dynamics

Electronic Frontier Foundation - Pioneer Award

Engineering Institute of Canada - K.Y. Lo Medal

Fondation Lefoulon Delalande Institut de France - Grand Prix scientifique Lefoulon-Delalande

German Chemical Society - Theodor Förster Award

Global Young Academy - Member

IBM University Faculty Awards

IEEE - Fellow

IEEE Computer Society - Golden Core Award

IEEE Computer Society - Meritorious Service Award

IEEE Donald G. Fink Award

IEEE Instrument & Measurement Society - Distinguished Service Award

IEEE Instrument & Measurement Society - Technical Award

IEEE Photonics Society - Quantum Electronics Award

Institut d'histoire de l'Amérique française - Prix Lionel-Groulx

Institute Mines-Télécom - Doctor Honoris

International Academy of Cardiovascular Sciences - Fellow

International Academy of Intercultural Research - Fellow

International Alliance for Women - World of Difference Award

International Association of Language and Social Psychology - Robert C. Gardner Award for Outstanding Research in Bilingualism

International College of Neuropsychopharmacology - Max Hamilton Memorial Award

International College of Neuropsychopharmacology - Prix Lilly recherche fondamentale en neurosciences

International Institute for Reminiscence and Life - Robert Butler and Myrna Lewis Exemplar Research Award

International Project Management Association - Award for Research on Project Management in International Development

International Society for Hypertension - Research Achievement Award

International Society for Optics and Photonics - Fellow

International Society for Optics and Photonics – Gold Medal of the Society

International Women's Forum Leadership Foundation - Fellow

Isaac Newton Medal

John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation - Fellow

King Faisal International Prize - Science

Leopold Leadership Program - Fellow

Linguistic Society of America - Fellow

Mathematical Society of Japan - Takebe Prize

Médaille de l’Ordre de la Pléiade

Mexican Academy of Sciences - Honorary Member

Modern Language Association - Mildenberger Award

National Academy of Sciences of Argentina - Member

National Institute of Health - Fellows Award for Research Excellence (FARE)

National Order of Merit - Knight

Optical Society of America - Charles Hard Townes Award

Optical Society of America - Fellow

Optical Society of America - Frederic Ives Medal

Order of the Crown (Belgium) - Commander

Ordre des Palmes Académiques - Commander

Ordre des Palmes Académiques - Knight

Ordre des Palmes Académiques - Officer

Ordre des arts et des lettres - Knight

Ordre des francophones d'Amérique - Membre

Organization of American Historians - Lawrence W. Levine Award

Outstanding Contribution to Development and Application of Opto-Electronic Sensor Based Monitoring Technology in Geo-Engineering

Physics of Quantum Electronics - Willis E. Lamb Award for Laser Science and Quantum Optics

Public Knowledge - IP3 Award

Royal Medal – Royal Society (United Kingdom)

Royal Photographic Society - Progress Medal

Royal Society of Chemistry - Bader Award

Royal Society of London - Fellow

Royal Society of Physicians and Surgeons - Fellow

Rudolf Schülke Foundation - Hygieia Medal

Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing – Practice/Academe Innovative Collaboration Award

Society for Medical Decision Making - Career Achievement Award

Society for Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging - Hermann Blumgart Award

Society for Optical and Quantum Electronics - Einstein Award for Laser Science

Society for the Psychological Study of Social Issues - Otto Klineberg Intercultural & International Relations Award

Society of Chemical Industry - LeSueur Memorial Award

TED Fellow

Technion Israel Institute of Technology - Harvey Prize

Tsunami Society International - Tsunami Society Award

University of Glasgow - Honorary Doctorate

University of Louisville – Grawmeyer Award for Ideas Improving World Order

World Academy of Sciences - Fellow

Back to top