Important message: The Office of Undergraduate Research will be closed on Thursday afternoons until April 7, 2016.

Office of Undergraduate Research

The Office of Undergraduate Research at the University of Ottawa is responsible for promoting, facilitating and increasing undergraduate research opportunities by offering support to the university community and international partners.

In addition to overseeing the Undergraduate Research Opportunity Program (UROP) and the Summer International Research Internships program (SIRI), the office acts as liaison for multiple external programs like the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council (NSERC) Undergraduate Student Research Awards (USRA), the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) Rise program and Mitacs Globalink.

Each year, the office organizes a symposium which showcases the research of undergraduate students.

2016 Workshops

How to prepare a research poster and abstract

  • January 18 and 20, 2016

"Brown Bag" lunch for abstract writing (bilingual)

  • January 25, 26 and 29, 2016

Presenting your research and scientific outreach

  • March 3, 2016

"Brown Bag" lunch for poster design (bilingual)

  • February 29, March 1  and 4, 2016

Publishing your research

  • March 15, 2016

Imagining Canada’s Future: Future Challenges contest at the University of Ottawa

And the winners are…

Back to top