Affiliated Research Institutes

The University of Ottawa's numerous research institute affiliations are based on the principle of mutual benefaction. They ensure that uOttawa will continue to cultivate strong ties and productive relationships with the medical and social sciences research communities in Canada's capital.

Institut de recherche de l'Hôpital Montfort 
Associate Vice-president, Research, Scientific Director: Denis Prud'homme
Phone: 613-746-4621 ext. 6044
Fax: 613-288-1337 
E-mail: denisprudhomme@montfort.on.ca

Kidney Research Centre
Director: Kevin Burns
Phone: 613-562-5800 ext. 8240
Fax: 613-562-5487
E-mail: pmessier@ottawahospital.on.ca

Ottawa Hospital Research Institute 
CEO and Scientific Director: Duncan Stewart
Phone: 613-798-5555 ext. 15341
Fax: 613-761-4920
E-mail: djstewart@ohri.ca

University of Ottawa Eye Institute
Director General: Steven Gilberg
Phone: 613-737-8759
Fax: 613-737-8374
E-mail: sgilberg@ottawahospital.on.ca

The Ottawa Hospital Regional Cancer Centre
Senior Vice-President of Clinical Programs: Paula Doering 
Phone: 613-737-8464 
Fax: 613-248-3503
E-mail: pdoering@lho.on.ca

University of Ottawa Heart Institute
President and CEO: Thierry Mesana
Phone: 613-761-4220
Fax: 613-761-4650
E-mail: tmesana@ottawaheart.ca

Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario Research Institute
Chief Executive Officer and Scientific Director: Martin Osmond
Phone: 613-737-7600 ext. 2686
Fax: 613-738-4250
E-mail: osmond@cheo.on.ca

Institute of Mental Health Research
President/CEO and Scientific Director: Zul Merali
Phone: 613-722-6521 ext. 6551
Fax: 613-792-3935
E-mail: zmerali@rohcg.on.ca

Bruyère Research Institute
CEO & Scientific Director: Peter Walker
Phone: 613-562-4262 ext. 4060
Fax: 613-562-4266
E-mail: pwalker@bruyere.org

Back to top